Boundaries define Saskatchewan’s constituencies or electoral districts. Under The Constituency Boundaries Act, 1993, the boundaries of Saskatchewan’s constituencies must be reviewed after every 10-year census. Saskatchewan’s current constituency boundaries were put in place in 2002 when the Constituency Boundaries Commission 2002 recommended the establishment of 58 provincial constituencies. These constituency boundaries will remain in place until the next provincial election, scheduled for April 4, 2016—at which time, the 61 new provincial constituency boundaries recommended by the Constituency Boundaries Commission 2012 will come into effect.

For information on the federal election on October 21, call 1-800-463-6868 or visit the Elections Canada website.