Below are the five official candidates who submitted their nomination papers with Elections Saskatchewan for the Saskatoon Fairview by-election. The deadline for nominations was 2 p.m. on August 22, 2017.

Here is the print ad for the Saskatoon StarPhoenix and Saskatoon Express with information about the candidates and their business managers.


Registered Political Party Candidate
New Democratic Party, Saskatchewan Section
Vicki Mowat
Progressive Conservative Party of Saskatchewan
David Prokopchuk
Saskatchewan Green Party
Taylor Bolin
Saskatchewan Liberal Association
Shah Rukh
Saskatchewan Party
  Cameron Scott