August 22, 2023 – The Final Count of all the ballots cast in the three provincial by-elections in Lumsden-Morse, Regina Coronation Park, and Regina Walsh Acres is now complete.

Candidate                           Party                                                         Votes    Vote Percentage


Les Guillemin                     Buffalo Party of Saskatchewan                      56                          1.1%
Kaitlyn Stadnyk                  New Democratic Party (N.D.P.)                  1110                       22.0%
Isaiah Hunter                     Saskatchewan Green Party                            40                          0.8%
Blaine McLeod                    Saskatchewan Party                                   2696                       53.3%
Jon Hromek                        Saskatchewan United Party                        1145                       22.7%

Regina Coronation Park:

Noor Burki                          New Democratic Party (N.D.P.)                  2173                       57.6%
O. Ben Adebayo                 PC of Saskatchewan                                     226                         6.0%
Kendra Anderson               Saskatchewan Green Party                           124                         3.3%
Riaz Ahmad                        Saskatchewan Party                                    1155                       30.6%
Reid Hill                              Sask Progress                                                86                          2.3%

Regina Walsh Acres:

Jared Clarke                        New Democratic Party (N.D.P.)                  2535                       54.6%
Rose Buscholl                     PC Party of Saskatchewan                            221                         4.8%
Joseph Reynolds                Saskatchewan Green Party                             40                          0.9%
Nevin Markwart                  Saskatchewan Party                                     1842                       39.7%

See complete results and turnout at

Final ballot boxes reported on for all three events:

  • Lumsden-Morse: 24 (22 regular polls, 1 PCF poll, and 1 vote by mail poll).
  • Regina Coronation Park: 8 (5 regular polls, 1 Homebound poll, 1 PCF poll, and 1 vote by mail poll).
  • Regina Walsh Acres: 7 (5 regular polls, 1 PCF poll, and 1 vote by mail poll).

The remaining Vote by Mail ballots received at Elections Saskatchewan before the August 21 deadline were counted today. Complete timelines for ballot counting:

First Preliminary Count. Took place on August 10. Counted were ballots from voting week, homebound voting, and personal care facilities.

Second Preliminary Count. Took place on August 12. Included Vote by Mail ballots received by August 8. Results cumulative.

Final Count. Took place today, 12 days after by-election day. Included Vote by Mail ballots received after August 8 and before August 21. Results cumulative and final results produced.

Elections Saskatchewan (ESK) is the province’s nonpartisan election management body and an independent office of the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan. ESK directs and supervises the administration of provincial electoral events including Saskatchewan’s next general election, scheduled, by legislation, for October 28, 2024. Information for voters, workers, media, candidates, and parties at

For more information contact:

Tim Kydd
Senior Director, Outreach & Communications
Elections Saskatchewan
[email protected]