November 7, 2020, 1 p.m. The Final Count of ballots for Saskatchewan’s 29th General Election is underway.

“Today is an important day in our democracy as only after the Final Count is complete can election results be considered official,” says Dr. Michael Boda, Chief Electoral Officer of Saskatchewan. “We have many election officials counting ballots today across Saskatchewan, and I thank them for completing this task and helping get us to the point of having final, official results.”

This count consists of the following:

  • All vote by mail ballots received between 8 p.m. on election day (October 26) and by the deadline of noon on November 5;
  • Special Ballots (hospital, remand and temporarily displaced votes, absentee votes cast in returning offices and extraordinary voting ballots, both for individuals required to isolate due to COVID-19 and for residents of Peter Ballantyne Cree Nation communities which experienced a COVID-19-related lockdown during the writ period).

A First Preliminary Count was held on election night when advance, election day and personal care facility polls were counted. At the Second Preliminary Count, held October 28 and 29, vote by mail ballots received before 8 p.m. on election day were counted.

Results as of 1 p.m. today as part of the Final Count are available here:

For a breakdown of all methods of voting in all 61 constituencies, click here:

“Counting will continue centrally and in 61 returning offices until 10 p.m. tonight. If needed, we will start the process again tomorrow at 9 a.m.” says Dr. Boda.

A further update on the progress of the Final Count will be provided today after 5 p.m.

Elections Saskatchewan (ESK) is the province’s nonpartisan election management body and an independent office of the Legislative Assembly of Saskatchewan. ESK directs and supervises the administration of provincial electoral events, including the 2020 provincial election.

Information for voters, workers, media, candidates and parties at

For more information contact:

Tim Kydd
Senior Director, Outreach & Communications
Elections Saskatchewan
[email protected]