August 22, 2017 – Five candidates have been officially nominated in the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview by-election.

The five candidates, representing five registered political parties, officially submitted their nomination papers as of the legislated deadline today at 2 p.m.

Vicki Mowat, New Democratic Party, Saskatchewan Section

David Prokopchuk, Progressive Conservative Party of Saskatchewan

Taylor Bolin, Saskatchewan Green Party

Shah Rukh, Saskatchewan Liberal Association

Cameron Scott, Saskatchewan Party

There were four candidates in the constituency of Saskatoon Fairview for the April 2016 provincial general election.

The Saskatoon Fairview by-election is September 7. There are five days of advance voting—August 31, September 1, 2, 3 and 5. There is no advance voting on September 4 (Labour Day)

More information on the byelection can be found at

Elections Saskatchewan is the province’s independent, impartial, professional election management body. Given a mandate from the Saskatchewan Legislative Assembly, it organizes, manages and oversees provincial electoral events. Find information for voters, workers, media, candidates and parties at


For more information contact:

Tim Kydd
Senior Director, Outreach & Communications
Elections Saskatchewan
[email protected]