Final Results

Final Results

After the completion of the final count, Jim Lemaigre of the Saskatchewan Party remains the successful candidate. The final results, including Vote by Mail, Absentee (in the returning office), Hospital, and Assisted Telephone Voting ballots, are shown below:

Clint Arnason

Buffalo Party of Saskatchewan


Georgina Jolibois

New Democratic Party


Jim Lemaigre

Saskatchewan Party


Darwin Roy



Rejected Ballots



Turnout, as a percentage of registered voters, was 24.42 percent. In the 2020 general election, turnout as a percentage of registered voters, was 33.63 percent.

Consistent with past by-elections, I will place the poll-by-poll results from this by-election onto our website as soon as we can produce the results file. Past events have shown that we typically have the results ready and available about one month after polling day. Therefore, you can expect to see poll by poll results from the Athabasca by-election by mid-March 2022. If that date should change, I will be in contact with you. I will also be in touch on the day the results are posted online.

Dr. Michael Boda
Chief Electoral Officer
Province of Saskatchewan

All information related to the Athabasca by-election can be found online at