Advance voting begins November 6

November 5, 2014 – Advance voting in the constituency of Lloydminster by-election begins tomorrow at 3 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. Mountain Time). Ballots cast during advance voting will be counted after the close of polls on by-election day, November 13, 2014.        

There will be five consecutive days of voting in advance of by-election day:

• November 6, 7 and 10
      o 3 p.m. to 10 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. to 9 p.m. Mountain Time)
• November 8 and 9
     o Noon to 7 p.m. Central Time (11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mountain Time)

Advance voting will take place at three locations:

• Pierceland Community Centre, 184 4th Avenue South, Pierceland
• Kinsmen Community Hall, 108 4th Avenue, Paradise Hill
• Constituency of Lloydminster Returning Office, 4417 50th Avenue, Lloydminster

There are five officially nominated candidates in this by-election:

• Luke Bonsan, Green Party
• Wayne Byers, New Democratic Party (N.D.P.)
• Randall Edge, P. C. Party of Saskatchewan
• Darrin Lamoureux, Saskatchewan Liberal Party
• Colleen Young, Saskatchewan Party

By-election day is November 13. Polls will be open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Central Time (8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Mountain Time). Results will be posted, as they come in, after the polls close.

More information on the by-election can be found at: www.elections.sk.ca/lloydminsterbyelection

Elections Saskatchewan is the province’s independent, impartial, professional election management body. Given a mandate from the Saskatchewan Legislative Assembly, it organizes, manages and oversees provincial electoral events.

[30]

For more information contact:
Tim Kydd
Senior Director, Outreach & Policy
Elections Saskatchewan
306.537.9211
Tim.kydd@elections.sk.ca