Below are the official candidates who submitted their nomination papers with Elections Saskatchewan for the Melfort by-election. The deadline for nominations was February 13, 2018.

Per Section 51 of The Election Act, 1996, if more than one candidate is nominated, a notice containing the candidate’s name, occupation, address and business manager information must be published in a newspaper in the constituency. Here is that newspaper ad for Melfort.


Registered Political Party Candidate
New Democratic Party, Saskatchewan Section
Lorne Schroeder
Progressive Conservative Party of Saskatchewan
Saskatchewan Green Party
Shawn Setyo
Saskatchewan Liberal Association
Saskatchewan Party
Todd Goudy
Western Independence Party of Saskatchewan