Candidate nomination closed in Lloydminster


October 28, 2014 – Nominations of candidates for the constituency of Lloydminster by-election closed at 2 p.m. today.

There are five officially nominated candidates in this by-election:

Luke Bonsan, Green Party

Wayne Byers, New Democratic Party (N.D.P.)

Randall Edge, P. C. Party of Saskatchewan

Darrin Lamoureux, Saskatchewan Liberal Party

Colleen Young, Saskatchewan Party

 
Advance voting dates are:

November 6, 7 and 10 from 3 p.m. to 10 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. to 9 p.m. Mountain Time)

November 8 and 9 from Noon to 7 p.m. Central Time (11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mountain Time)

 
Advance voting will take place at three locations:

Pierceland Community Centre, 184 4th Avenue South, Pierceland

Kinsmen Community Hall, 108 4th Avenue, Paradise Hill

Constituency of Lloydminster Returning Office, 4417 50th Avenue, Lloydminster

 

Election Day is November 13. Polls will be open from 9 a.m. to 8 p.m. Central Time (8 a.m. to 7 p.m. Mountain Time). Results will be posted, as they come in, after the polls close on Election Day.

More information on the by-election can be found at: www.elections.sk.ca/lloydminsterbyelection

Elections Saskatchewan is the province’s independent, impartial, professional election management body. Given a mandate from the Saskatchewan Legislative Assembly, it organizes, manages and oversees provincial electoral events.

[30]

For more information contact:

Tim Kydd
Senior Director, Outreach & Policy
Elections Saskatchewan
306.537.9211
Tim.kydd@elections.sk.ca