By-election day, November 13

Voters can vote at their assigned voting place (polling station) in the constituency of Lloydminster on Thursday, Nov. 13, 2014.

Information on the assigned voting place will be mailed to each eligible voter in the constituency following the enumeration and prior to Nov. 13.

If an eligible voter is unable to vote in person on November 13, 2014, there are other options to participate.

Advance Voting November 6 to 10

Advance voting will take place at three locations:

  • Pierceland Community Centre, 184 1st Avenue South, Pierceland
  • Kinsmen Community Hall, 108 4th Avenue, Paradise Hill
  • Constituency of Lloydminster Returning Office, 4417 50th Avenue, Lloydminster

Advance voting hours are:

  • November 6, 7 and 10, 3 p.m. to 10 p.m. Central Time (2 p.m. to 9 p.m. Mountain Time)
  • November 8 and 9, noon to 7 p.m. Central Time (11 a.m. to 6 p.m. Mountain Time)

Absentee Voting (voting by mail)

If you are unable to vote on November 13 or one the Advance Voting days, you may vote by mail as an abesentee voter.

Applications are available here or at the local returning office, 4417-50th Avenue, Lloydminster, Saskatchewan.

An absentee voter application must be returned to the constituency of Lloydminster returning office by Nov. 5.

Mobile Voting

Mobile voting places will be set up in two locations on November 13:

  • Jubilee Home, 3092 45th Avenue, Lloydminster, 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Central Time (9 a.m. to noon Mountain Time)
  • Paradise Hill Care Home, 1st Avenue, Paradise Hill, 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time (1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Mountain Time)

Hospital Voting

A voting place will be set up at the Lloydminster Hospital, 3820 43rd Avenue, Lloydminster on November 13, from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Central Time (noon to 4 p.m. Mountain Time)