From: Dr. Michael Boda
Chief Electoral Officer
Province of Saskatchewan
Date: November 13, 2014
To: Chief Official Agents
Registered Political Parties of Saskatchewan

Good morning!

As we enter by-election day, I want to provide you with a brief update. I would ask that, as Chief Official Agent, you would be certain to pass this information along to your candidates and business managers in the Constituency. Given the time sensitivity, I would also ask that you please confirm receipt of this email.

• Voting opens at all 40 regular polls on time: I am pleased to advise that all 40 regular polls in 17 locations have reported in as opening on time this morning.

• Mobile and Hospital Polls: In addition to the 40 regular polls, there is also one mobile poll. This poll will be at two locations:

o Jubilee Home, 3092 45th Avenue, Lloydminster from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m. Central Time (9:00 a.m. to 12 p.m. Mountain Time);

o Paradise Hill Care Home, 1st Avenue, Paradise Hill from 2:30 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. Central Time (1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m. Mountain Time).

There will be also be one hospital poll at the Lloydminster Hospital, 3820 43rd Avenue from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Central Time (12 p.m. to 4 p.m. Mountain Time).

• Election night results: Our by-election results page is now available at http://results.elections.sk.ca (or by linking to this page via http://www.elections.sk.ca/lloydminsterbyelection). Poll-by-poll results will be reported at the Returning Office in Lloydminster following the close of the polls. In instances where turnout is low, individual poll results will be combined so as to maintain the secrecy of the ballot.

• Final count: Final count will be held at the Lloydminster Returning Office on November 25. Your candidate and up to two candidate representatives are allowed to attend and I would encourage them to do so. Further details will be provided to you in advance.

You should find two items attached to this email: a news release distributed to the media this morning; and a “snapshot” of the results web page found at http://results.elections.sk.ca.

I want to wish all parties and candidates the very best in today’s election. As always, please continue to monitor our by-election page for information: http://www.elections.sk.ca/lloydminsterbyelection. Chief Official Agents should feel free to call me directly with comments or concerns that arise throughout the day.

Best wishes,
Michael